A New (Literary) Adventure


Since I’m an old man with little to do, other than read, see films, and declaim to my fellow drinkers in the pub how the world should be, the handful of friends I have left suggested I start up this thing called a blog, the better to write about the books I’ve read and films I’ve seen.

But they advised me to to keep my opinions about the world to myself, so not to frighten off potential aficionados of my epistolary endeavours.

So it shall be.

I will begin with the books I’ve read since January 1st this year, since I can remember them. Films are another story, since no sooner do I see them than they escape my tenuous memory. Well, most. But some do stay in my mind, perhaps for reasons only a psychiatrist would fathom. I’ll talk about these as time allows.

So, as they say on the television, stay tuned.

This entry was posted in Writing.

2 comments on “A New (Literary) Adventure

  1. Man of Roma says:

    So this was your first post, written in 2006! You surely are a mysterious man, which in my book means interesting. Is that you then? The man once called P… and later C?

  2. Christopher says:

    “…..Is that you then? The man once called P… and later C?…….”

    P, C or even J. Should it matter?

    The Japanese have a saying: a man is whatever room he is in!!

Leave a Reply

